Wheelchair Basketball Clubs and Programs Across Ontario

ONPARA offers and supports wheelchair basketball programming all across Ontario. Find the community club/program closest to you!

Don’t have one in your area? Contact btg@onpara.ca to find out how ONPARA can help you get something started.

Region Club/Program Name Location(s) Contact

Toronto

Bloorview Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital
150 Kilgour Road, Toronto
Gym 0W300
Kristen English
kenglish@hollandbloorview.ca
416-425-6220 ext 3541
City of Toronto Wellesley Community Centre
495 Sherbourne Street
Toronto
416-392-0227
Toronto PF&R Website
Toronto Tornadoes Parkway Forest Community Centre
55 Forest Manor Road
North York
torontotornadoes@gmail.com
Variety Village Variety Village
3701 Danforth Avenue
Scarborough
Steve Bialowas
SBialowas@varietyvillage.on.ca
416-699-7167 x 255
Variety Village Website

Greater Toronto Area

Abilities Centre Abilities Centre
55 Gordon Street
Whitby
Christina Swett
cswett@abilitiescentre.org 
905-665-8500 ext 124
https://www.abilitiescentre.org
City of Orillia Coming Soon! Chris Gammon
cgammon@orillia.ca
705-325-2050
Orillia PR&C Website
Collingwood Collingwood YMCA
200 Hume Street
Collingwood
Jennifer Phillips
jphillips@ctnsy.ca
705-446-3080 ext 1
YMCA Website
Cruisers Sports Various locations across the Halton & Peel Regions Kathy Ludwig
basketball@cruisers-sports.com 
647-207-6732
www.cruisers-sports.com
Midland Midland YMCA
560 Little Lake Park Road
Midland
Shelby Wynia
shelby.wynia@sm.ymca.ca
Town of Newmarket Newmarket Recreation Youth Centre & Sk8 Park
56 Charles Street
Newmarket
inclusion@newmarket.ca
Newmarket R&C Website
Vaughan City Lashers Vellore Village Community Centre
1 Villa Royale Avenue
Woodbridge
Frank Iannuzzi
frank.dyane@rogers.com

Golden Horseshoe

Brock Niagara Penguins Brock University
1812 Sir Issac Brock Way
St. Catharines
Karen Natho
niagarapenguins@brocku.ca
905-359-6283
https://www.niagarapenguins.org/
Burlington Vipers Haber Recreation Centre
3040 Tim Dobbie Drive
Burlington

Queen Mary Public School
1292 Cannon Street East
Hamilton

Chris Chandler
chrisdchandler1315@gmail.com
905-818-7414

http://burlingtonvipersbasketball.club/

South-Western Ontario

City of Guelph West End Community Centre
21 Imperial Road S
Guelph
519-837-5657

Guelph Recreation Website

London Wheelchair Basketball Association École Secondaire Monseigneur Bruyère
920 Huron Street
London
Paul Bowes
pbowes4189@rogers.com

Billy Langeveld
billylng@quadro.net

http://lwba.ca

Rose City Riot WFCU Centre
8787 McHugh Street
Windsor
John Azlen
rosecityriot@gmail.com
519-562-7100
Tillsonburg Dragons Annandale School
60 Tillson Avenue
Tillsonburg
Valerie Buranyi
valemil@execulink.com
226-970-1063
Twin City Spinners Kitchener-Waterloo area Jacqueline Ross
kwspinners@gmail.com

Eastern Ontario

Ottawa Royals Various locations in Ottawa ocwsa.info@gmail.com

https://ocwsa.wordpress.com

Wheelchair Basketball Quinte YMCA of Central East Ontario – Quinte West Branch
50 Monogram Place
Trenton
Katherine Kerr-Pankow
kkerrpankow@gmail.com
613-243-7977

Northern Ontario

Sault Ste. Marie Sault Ste. Marie Don Calvert
Sault Accessible Sports Incorporated
chairman@saultaccessiblesports.org
705-257-1188
http://saultaccessiblesports.org/
Sudbury Sudbury Alanna LaHay
coachalanna.nlba@gmail.com