OWSA Announces Draft List of 2017-2018 Quest for Gold Nominees!

DRAFT List of 2017-2018 Quest for Gold Ontario Card Nominations Announced!

The Ontario Wheelchair Sports Association is pleased to announce a draft list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2017-18 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by the Ontario Wheelchair Sports Association, approved by its Board of Directors and applied by the selection committee.

2016-2017 Draft List of Quest for Gold Nominees

Wheelchair Basketball Wheelchair Rugby Wheelchair Athletics Wheelchair Tennis
Adel Akhmed Faisal Burale Robert (Brett) Babcock Shawn Courchesne
Vanessa Giancaterini Kristen Cameron Isaiah Christophe  Gillian Cruz
Zoë Hahn Ian Crowe Tiffany Gaudette  Gary Luker
Maninder Hothi Brianna Hennessy Nandini Sharma
Puisand Lai Dylan Lamoureux
Anthony Protomanni Ben Perkins
Natalie Robinson Jamie Sopha
Victoria Ross

Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the OWSA Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee.  As a consequence, this list should not be seen as final. 

Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document.